West Manheim Township is one of more than 1,400 townships of the second class in Pennsylvania. The Township is governed according to the Township Code, a state law that specifies the organization, powers, responsibilities, and limits of township government.

Board of Supervisors

In our township, the governing body is a five-member Board of Supervisors. The supervisors are elected for six-year terms. One or two board positions are up for election in each odd numbered year. There are no ward or district elections. All five members are elected at large.

The Board of Supervisors is responsible for governing the township, including all policy decisions, adoptions of the annual budget, and the setting of tax rates. The board enacts local law (ordinances), establishes zoning districts and land use regulations, and appoints citizens to serve on township authorities, boards, and commissions.

Elected Officials

Harold Hartlaub, Chairman                      Term Expires 12/31/21 Frank Kadyszewski, Secretary
Jeremy Ault, Vice Chairman                    Term Expires 12/31/19 Daniel Saltzgiver, Chairman
Brian Blettner                                            Term Expires 12/31/19 Edward Weed
Jim Staaf                                                Term Expires 12/31/17  
Al DeGennaro                                           Term Expires 12/31/21  

Tax Collector

Ruth Neiderer    

Appointed Officials

Planning Commission
Zoning/Hearing Board
Jim Myers, Chairman Jeff Garvick
Andy Hoffman, Vice-Chairman Michael Hawkins
Darrell Raubenstine, Secretary Holly Zumbrum
Jay Weisensale Ron Wentz 
Duane Diehl David Appleby 
  Appeals Board
  Larry Appel
  Ron Carter
  Andy Hoffman

Office Staff

Manager Marc Woerner
Secretary Miriam Clapper
Code Enforcement Heather Bair
Emergency Management Director Mike Hampton
Utilities Supervisor Tim Pfaff
Building/Utilities Maurice Strausbaugh
Treasurer Bev Frey
Office Assistant/Receptionist Deb Barnes 

Police Department

Chief Tim Hippensteel
Sergeant Toby Wildasin
Patrolman First Class Edwin Schneider
  Craig Snyder

Dave Morris

Patrolman Joshua Bower

Shawn Ricketts

Justin Seibert


Randy Wagner

Public Works Staff

Jeff Rummel, Roadmaster Robert Gregory
Terry Hockensmith Brandon Martz